Skip to content

2022 Pharmacy Assistant of the Year state finalists announced


The Pharmacy Guild of Australia, National President, Professor Trent Twomey, announced the state finalists for the 2022 Pharmacy Guild of Australia / Maxigesic Pharmacy Assistant of the Year Award (PATY).

“This year we received a record number of nominations, and were blown away by the high-quality nominees. Congratulations to the 64 finalists across Australia.”

Australian Capital Territory
Parmjit Kaur
Danielle Peel
Caitlin Smith
Anneliese Stone
Simon Tyler
Karen Wagner
New South Wales
Rebecca Collins
Mary Darmody
Danielle Davis
Robyn Farrell
Stephanie Goodisson
Brooke Grimshaw
Skye Harries
Anthony Maiolo
Lauren Theodossiou
Alex Wood  
Northern Territory
Yi Chien Cheng
Yee Hui Ooi
So Chin Too    
Queensland Tiffany Brockhurst
Tracey Brown
Chantelle Day
Colby Diek
Tamiann Milentis
Nicole Millar
Julie Simmons
Hannah Symons
Ja’d Webster
April Wheeler  
South Australia Torey Foureur
Ruth Nilsen
Teresa Ninnes
Paige Ross
Sharon Worster  
Francesca Backhouse
Terri Bakker
Micaela Browne
Jemma Denholm
Julie Fletcher
Sharon Llewellyn
Maddison Marshall
Mel Nicolle
Sarah Walker
Emma White  
Kate Cameron
Charlene Cerros
Simona Covaci
Emily Holdsworth
Jamie Khan
Kathryn Mcalister
Tara Nguyen
Mary Nigro
Jan Schulze
Gwenda Wilson-Forrester
Western Australia
Erica Bates
Maxine Bentley
Bianca Busby
Amy Caulfield
Courtney Crowe
Kim Ford
Samantha Harrison
Kylie Nelson
Hannah Truong
Bronte Wheatcroft  

“PATY is the premier award for pharmacy assistants in Australia. This prestigious award was created to recognise pharmacy assistants who go the extra mile to help patients and who are proactive in developing their own careers,” Professor Twomey said.

“In addition to the 2022 PATY Award, the Glucojel Super Star Award recognises outstanding customer service.

The state finalists now have the opportunity to participate in their respective state workshops held over 15 to 26 August. The workshops provide a unique professional development opportunity for finalists.

Following participation in the state workshops, a winner will be selected to represent each state and territory.

The state winners will then go on to participate in the face-to-face national workshop held on Thursday 27 October at the Pharmacy Assistant National Conference in Brisbane.

For the first time in two years, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2022 PATY Award and Glucojel Super Star Award will be announced in person during the Conference Dinner at the Pharmacy Assistant National Conference on Saturday 29 October.

“I wish all finalists the best for the upcoming workshops and look forward to the announcement of the state winners later this month!” Professor Twomey said.

Pharmacy assistants can register for the Conference at the early bird rate and hear the announcement of the 2022 PATY Award in person, as well as undertake professional develop and network with peers. Visit to save $65 on your registration.

Share this article:

Articles you might be interested in

Scroll To Top