Skip to content

Changes to PBS payment dates over the holiday period

Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS) online payment dates will change over the holiday period.

If your payments are due on Friday 27 December 2019, your payment date will change. This will depend on the day you lodge your claims.

The below table shows the holiday payment schedule.

Claim lodged between Usual payment date New payment date
Thursday 12 and Wednesday 18 December 2019 Friday 20 December 2019 No change
Thursday 19 and Sunday 22 December 2019 Friday 27 December 2019 Monday 23 December 2019
Monday 23 and Wednesday 25 December Thursday 2 January 2020
Thursday 26 December and Wednesday 1 January 2020 Friday 3 January 2020 No change

For more information, visit humanservices.gov.au.

Share this article:
Scroll To Top