Skip to content

New Guild National Council

The Pharmacy Guild election process has now been completed and the make-up finalised for the National Council to take effect from the end of November.

National President of the Guild George Tambassis congratulated all those who have been elected to National Council and to Branch executive positions.

“In particular, I congratulate our three new Branch Presidents, David Heffernan in NSW, Trent Twomey in QLD and Simon Blacker in the ACT. I also wish to thank Rick Samimi, Tim Logan and Amanda Galbraith, as outgoing Branch Presidents, for their enormous contribution to the Guild and our members,” he said.

The incoming National Councillors are Catherine Bronger (Chemistworks Broadway) and Paul Jones (Moodies Pharmacy Bathurst) from NSW, Chris Owen (The Valley Discount Drug Store) from Queensland, Helen O’Byrne (Riverside Pharmacy) from Tasmania, Arn Doan (Bordertown Pharmacy) from South Australia, and Natalie Willis (Lynwood Pharmacy) from WA.

“It is exciting to have a group of new National Councillors who combine such real life expertise and experience with a sense of enthusiasm and vitality for the future of community pharmacy,” Mr Tambassis said.

“Thank you also to our other outgoing National Councillors in Mario Barone from NSW, Angelo Pricolo from Victoria, Joe O’Malley from Tasmania, Ian Todd from South Australia and Lenette Mullen from Western Australia. Thank you for your hard work, camaraderie and, most of all your commitment to Guild members.”

Share this article:
Scroll To Top