Skip to content

Pharmacy Assistant of the Year State Winners announced

PATY_State Winner QLD_Emma Tewes

Eight pharmacy assistants representing each state and territory have been selected to compete for the national title of this year’s Pharmacy Guild of Australia/ Maxigesic Pharmacy Assistant of the Year Award (PATY).

Now in its 15th year, PATY is the premier award for pharmacy assistants in Australia. As in 2020, this year’s award is being contested entirely online due to COVID-19 restrictions.

The State Winners were selected during the virtual judging workshops, where participants demonstrated their pharmacy knowledge and showcased their skills in customer service and leadership. 

Muhan Corporate Uniforms

Congratulations to the following pharmacy assistants, who will now take part in the PATY National Finals on 21 October:

ACT       Meryl Banerjie – Erindale Pharmacy

NT         Ashleigh Hutson – Bardens Amcal Pharmacy

NSW      Lauren Marks – Coopers Pharmacy Taree

QLD       Emma Tewes – Good Price Pharmacy Warehouse Kingaroy

SA          Mignonne Hill – Melbourne Street Pharmacy

TAS        Morgan Goninon – Terry White Chemmart Windsor

VIC        Robyn Peters – Priceline Pharmacy Warragul

WA        Sarah Fawcett – Pharmacy 194

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia’s National President, Trent Twomey congratulated the State Winners for their valuable contribution to community pharmacy in Australia.

“This prestigious award was created to recognise pharmacy assistants who go the extra mile to help their customers and who are proactive in developing their own careers,” Mr Twomey said.

“The calibre of PATY nominees is always extremely high, and each candidate displays a strong commitment to their work and the industry which I am extremely impressed with.”

“I congratulate this year’s eight State Winners for standing out as their state’s top pharmacy assistant.

By participating in the National Finals, the State Winners will be in the running to take home over $10,000 in prizes including a $5,000 cash prize, a training package, educational opportunities and other great rewards.

Award judges, Dan Shalhoub and Artie Kalogeropoulos from AFT Pharmaceuticals, the award’s major sponsor, also congratulated the winners on their achievement.

Share this article:

Articles you might be interested in

Scroll To Top